When I Tried Living Without You: For Those By The Beach Who Don’t Understand Poetry

(photo by kwesi abbensetts)

I once took a breath and breathed back 10 years into the sky
I once found a word on the tip of my lips that I could have not used and been completely satisfied with the rest of my day
I cut off all my hair and gave it to the birds and the ants so they may give birth in peace and find warmth in things i no longer needed
In things I could get back
So I give back
Closed my eyes and it all came back to me

Leave a Reply

