Making What You Love: Living To Eat

Image

Because I love Pho so much, I decided to experiment around the kitchen and create my own version, and still stay true to the perfect flavor. And here I am to share it with you!

8 oz. Rice Noodles

8 Cups of Water

4 Chicken Bouillon Cubes

3 Big Spoonfuls of Sliced Ginger

3 Big Spoonfuls of Lemon Grass

7 Green Onions, Chopped 

5 Filleted Chicken Breasts, Cut into small pieces

2.5 Cups of Mung Bean Sprouts

2 Cups Chopped Bok Choy

3 Whole Jalapeno Peppers, sliced into small circles

1 Whole Habanero Pepper

A.) Put a little olive oil in a frying pan, and lightly fry the chicken thoroughly. Add in the Bok Choy and the Jalapenos 3 minutes before finishing. Season to your taste. I used a little Italian seasoning and seasoning salt.

B.) Boil the 8 cups of water with the bouillon cubes. Add Ginger, Lemon Grass, Bok Choy, Mung Bean Sprouts, Chicken, Jalapeno, and whole Habanero. Let cook on Medium for 10 minutes. 

C. In a large pot, bring your noodles to a boil. Rice noodles cook pretty quick. Roughly 3-5 minutes. Drain the noodles, keeping them in the big pot. 

D. Mix everything together in the big pot. 

ENJOY! and come and let me know how it tastes. Comment below. 

2 thoughts on “Making What You Love: Living To Eat

  1. I’m going to try it this weekend (sans the Haberno peppers). Like Calvin said, I can easily adapt it to my vegan diet as well. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

