I Won’t Lie. I’ll Share

Image

I found a great little Pho place in Atlanta. I think that’s my true life calling. To find the best Pho every city I visit has to offer. Me and Funmi went, and laughed and debated whether or not to do a little karaoke, or tell the woman to put out her cigarette. The food was so good, I ignored the “Oh! So you know how to use chopsticks” comment from the waiter/chef/busboy. 

I’m really six feet tall, add a few pieces of an inch. I may or may not have had something to do with the death of an important politician in Florida (I wished it. Nothing more). I have cussed out a few cashiers and drive thru window folks because they lack appropriate customer service skills, and I really haven’t had pork in 8 years. I don’t lie about the real life things. I had a cousin once who said “never tell a lie on your dick. Once you do, it’ll stop working on it.” I applied that to life, and here I am. My life is pretty awesome. 

My life won’t stop working on me. There must always be stories to tell others who aren’t able to get out as much. Pictures to post for those who troll my page looking for signs of failure. I’m very much like Edward Bloom (google him). And I love pulling others into my life and into these stories so when I tell them to my son, and to strangers, they can have other accounts. I can become Jesus and these other folks can be Matt, Mark, Luke and John. Get that? 

Can I ask you to do something? Yeah? Well, how about this week you spark conversations with at least two people you’ve never met. Then come back here and let me know how it goes. What became of the conversation?

I started a travel blog. I’m a little late on it, but I want to share so much with so many people. You can find me over at: http://theblacktramp.tumblr.com/

Thanks for your time. Gonna watch “Same Time Next Year” now. 

One thought on “I Won’t Lie. I’ll Share

Leave a Reply

