A Place To Place My Hands : For Patricia

Image

(photo by Kwesi Abbensetts)

A Place To Place My Hands : For Patricia
(poem 1 of 10)

There was no place else to place these hands
No room in my pockets
And collectively it was decided we’d no longer hold our dicks when we “made it”
This can’t be making it
This can’t be you
This can’t be the only place to place my hands when they remind me there are no freedom papers for me
When they remind me where I am and will always be
Unable to open my mouth I was unable to hold my tongue
I simply placed these hands there to keep any violence from escaping

One thought on “A Place To Place My Hands : For Patricia

Leave a Reply

