Inspiring and Being Inspired

I’m sitting in the airport again. In the last three weeks and two days I’ve been in eight airports, on two trains, one ship, one bus, and two rental cars. All that to get around two countries but only three new locations. The others were old stomping grounds where I left pieces of myself. Where I left old friends, half a bottle of Honey Jack, and a sad look on a few faces. They were all still there.

I’m not with everyone I started with, but I am with those who are most important right now, and meeting more and more people who are actually happy. Have you ever surrounded yourself with happy people? I mean genuinely happy people? Those who love their life enough to put it above everything else. Some who were raised to do so, and some who do so in spite of everything else, and have to consciously maintain it, but they do it without flaw.

Feelin’ It is still heavily played on my iTunes and as long as I have enough crutches to get me through expected injuries and the few I over-budget for, all will be well.

What happens next will not be unbelievable, but it will be amazing. I’ve positioned myself on the chess board. I’m inspired by the pawns who’ve moved on; some became greater, some are gone and aren’t returning. “I’ll be here,” I tell them.

What and who I’ve inspired is inspiring. What and who inspires me constantly changes, but I have pictures of most of those places, and some of those people. I love architecture now, and I want to see where I fit with that. I want to make film every week, and I want to piss people off as much as possible. I want an Opus. I want to actively support the dreams and goals of all my friends, even if it costs money. I want a birthday this year that is different and amazing.

So, even if it ain’t sunny, I ain’t complaining. I’ll be in the rain, putting myself in a position most of these folks aren’t in. Inspiring and being inspired.

Image 

12 thoughts on “Inspiring and Being Inspired

  1. Then I KNOW you want to write a guest article for me on my blog! 🙂

    Seriously, though, that is a LOT of traveling. Wishing you the best and keep that positive foot forward! D

Leave a Reply

