What I Did Behind My Friends’ Backs

IMG_8925
I’ve always had friends who loved to clown in class just as much as I did. We showed off, and were loud, and sometimes even a little ignorant. We made fun of the homework, and the teachers’ funny looks, and stayed in the streets too late, and talked too much about sex, drugs and hip hop.

When it was time to move forward, I moved forward. Sometimes ahead of schedule. They were upset. Didn’t understand how it was possible. I assumed we were all studying behind each others back. We weren’t.

Moral: don’t assume I’m not making moves because I’m here planted with you for a little while.

3 thoughts on “What I Did Behind My Friends’ Backs

Leave a Reply

